Victoria Facelift Singapore Review

Hope you like to read this Victoria Facelift Singapore Review with my actual experience. :)Victoria Facelift celebrates their 1st anniversary in Singapore and in order to celebrate their anniversary there was a giveaway of $486 Power V-Lift Facial Package. When I received the email which shares the details about this giveaway, I entered. In few days I received a phone call saying I have the opportunity for a free Victoria Facelift treatment. 🙂

Before reading further check these products for a V shape face.  Click here.

Victoria Facelift Singapore Review

Victoria Facelift Singapore Review – The email which I received about the Giveaway information

So, I booked a date and last weekend I had experience with Victoria Facelift Singapore Power V-lift facial treatment. However, after the treatment, finally I thought of sharing my experience with others.

What is Victoria Facelift Treatment?

As described in Victoria Facelift website, this $486 Power-Lift Facial Package is able to give below results.

After this package you’ll notice,

  • Visible reduction of Fine lines and wrinkles
  • Lighten and reduce the Dark circles & eye bags
  • You’ll get Firmer and tighter skin
  • Sagging contour lifted
  • Dry skin will instantly get hydrated
  • You’ll see Instant radiance and whitening

This facelift package is claimed to have 90 minutes, however together with consultation it is expected to spend 2 hours at the treatment center.

Here is my experience with recent Victoria Facelift treatment at the Plaza Singapore, Dhoby Ghaut outlet.

Victoria Facelift Singapore Review – Before the treatment day:

My experience till the treatment day was really good and smooth. I received phone calls and also reminders time to time till the actual date of facelift treatment. The staff is friendly.

On the day of actual Victoria facelift treatment

I went there sharp on time. The outlet is really a beautiful and attractive place. The staff welcomed me cordially.

Victoria Facelift Singapore Review

Victoria Facelift Singapore Review

They sent me to an initial consultation room which is again interesting and relaxing. Once the beauty consultant came in, she started her consultation as a form of interview. She asked about my lifestyle habits with skincare routine and asked me my concerns.

Then she started explaining about their packages. At this point I told her that I am not willing to buy any package at this moment. I actually don’t like to buy packages on the spot without exactly knowing the treatment, its side effects and after results. I also have experience with buying packages but couldn’t redeem all simply because I couldn’t find time to attend.

But she explained all the packages including different discounts and offers. Okay, no problem. That is her job!

Victoria Facelift Singapore Review

Victoria Facelift Singapore Review

Then she scanned my skin both my face and a place on my hand. After that she explained. According to her, our hand area is with healthy skin. So we could see difference between the scanned pictures of hand and face. My facial skin needs more care and attention with proper treatment. I absolutely agree with that because during the past 2 years I couldn’t take care of my skin as I was full time taking care of my son. It is not an excuse. However, I didn’t have a good routine but I continued with daily skin care routing such as cleansing and moisturizing. The skin scan also showed black heads and uneven skin tone of my face.

Victoria Facelift Singapore Review – My Experience with the Actual Victoria Facelift Treatment

After the initial consultation, we started the facial treatment. The treatment room is bit small, however comfortable. At the time I went there, there were others who were undergoing treatments in other cubical. The beautician who did my treatment was really nice and pleasant. She did it with extreme care and I really like the treatment.

This Complete facial treatment included few items. I actually can’t remember all in order as I was relaxing.

But it included cleanse, extract, tone, moisturize and lifting. They used the machine to lift up my face skin. I also received eye massage and neck shoulder massage which I really loved.

Overall, I don’t have any negative comment for their facial treatment. For me, it is excellent! Thanks beautician!

At the time of treatment and after the treatment, they also took some facial photos of me. It is for comparison.

Victoria Facelift Singapore Review

Victoria Facelift Singapore Review -This is me just after the facial treatment,little bit sleepy as the facial treatment was really relaxing 🙂

Victoria Facelift Singapore Review – After the treatment:

Well, this is the hard part again. It is again consultation. The beauty consultant scanned my face and compared the results. Yes, my skin has improved. I agree.

Victoria Facelift Singapore Review

Victoria Facelift Singapore Review

But, I was not ready to buy a package on the spot. That is me. I really don’t like to spend money without considering the benefits. But, I love your treatment. I may visit again for another treatment session. However, I don’t want to undergo another package introduction, discounts and offers.

Pros:

  •  The actual Victoria facelift treatment I received was excellent. It included eye massage and neck massage which really made me relaxing after a busy week.
  •  I also saw the visible results. I saw the comparison of before after photos and skin analysis. However, among all I could see the difference on my face through a mirror.
  •  NO injection, NO surgery
  •  Staff didn’t disturb me for purchasing packages during the actual facial treatment.But it was different at London Weight Management.

 Cons:

  • Compare all above pros and the pushing staff who offers you different types of packages till you lose the relaxation you got from your treatment. So, you’ll understand the cons which I want to share here. 🙂  🙂
  • And,after coming home I checked the email again.Does  it say anything that I have to buy package or top up?With my understanding it is a giveaway in order to celebrate the 1st anniversary. 🙁

Do you see any terms that say I need to top up or I need to buy package?

 

Website: victoriafacelift.com.sg

Location : My this Victoria Facelift review is based on my experience at Plaza Singapura outlet.

Finally,

Instead of buying expensive packages for such beauty treatments which include hard selling,I’d love to try Face Massager like this together with other facial treatments which really make me comfortable.

Check the details and specification here.

**Affiliate links included

Amila Gamage Wickramarachchi

Amila Gamage Wickramarachchi

Amila Gamage Wickramarachchi is the founder of this blog which she shares her parenting and lifestyle experiences.She is a Contracts Engineer by profession and recently launched her own business Sihela Consultants.(www.sihelaconsultants.com)

15 Comments

Cascia Talbert

about 1 year ago

You look beautiful! They must be terrific products.

Reply
Amila Gamage Wickramarachchi

Amila Wickramarachchi

about 1 year ago

Thanks Cascia,their facial treatment was actually good.I could see the visible results after the facial.

Reply

Amy

about 1 year ago

Thanks for this honest review ,It is really helpful.

Reply
Amila Gamage Wickramarachchi

Amila Wickramarachchi

about 1 year ago

Glad you like this review.Their facelift treatment is really good and I had great time with the treatment.I also didn't have any side effects after coming home.

Reply

Stacie

about 1 year ago

I could use a spa treatment like this. Especially for my dark circles!

Reply
Amila Gamage Wickramarachchi

Amila Wickramarachchi

about 1 year ago

Having a treatment is really a great idea.I had a great time at the treatment room.

Reply

Melanie Frost

about 1 year ago

I completely feel you on that. You win a giveaway and then they try to up-sell you once you are there. That is such a turn off. But that's still pretty awesome that you won that package. At least you got to be pampered for a day! #ProductReviewParty

Reply
Amila Gamage Wickramarachchi

Amila Wickramarachchi

about 1 year ago

Yes,their treatment is really good and I had great time with that...:)

Reply

Louida

about 1 year ago

I would like a spa treatment like that. I never had a spa treatment and I'm in need of one. #ProductReviewParty

Reply
Amila Gamage Wickramarachchi

Amila Wickramarachchi

about 1 year ago

It is really relaxing.Great to relieve from all the work pressure.. :)

Reply

Penny

about 1 year ago

I'm glad to see that someone else enjoyed this place more than I did but I had a horrible experience and feel the need to share it with everyone. This experience is from the branch at Jurong. My mum and I got a free time trial from her calling into some radio station promotion. With a fairly open mind, we went ahead to book our first appointment with them. True enough, before we even started the free trial procedure they sat us down and started the age-old gimmick of scanning your skin and telling you how utterly horrible ur skin condition was and how it will worsen if you don't deal with it. After about 20minutes of dooms-day talk, they then flash photos of their "customers" who have experienced miraculous results. This endedoff with them saying that they are having a promotion for a package of 10 treatments. I understand that a business is a business and they have to sell products in order to stay in business, but to try and push us into signing on for a $1880 package before even allowing us to start our free trial session, is way to much and far to early. After insisting for about 10 minutes that we would like to try first before making any decisions, they finally agreed and let us start the facial. The facial itself was nothing special. The usual steps and the usual length of time facials usually take. Do note that my constant repetition of the word "usual", is not because I have limited vocabulary but rather it is the only word that stays true to exactly how mediocre the treatment was. Its didn't do any harm to my skin but it certainly did no good. About the same as if you cleanse then exfoliate your skin and put on a mask at home yourself. Except the latter of course cost about 1/10 the price you pay in Victoria Facelift. Procedure aside, we came out of the room after we were done and moved to leave. Immediately we were stopped and ushered into a small room by 2-3 beauticians who were standing by the counter. They said they already prepared a collagen drink and would like to debrief before we leave. Sensing that this is going to be another bout of hard sell, I immediately insisted on leaving, but the lady who did my mum's facial played the pity card and said her manager would be very angry at her for not completing the debriefing process. My mum being soft hearted said a drink won't hurt and thus we sat down once more. They brought up the $1880 package again, do note that the $1880 is for my mum's 10 treatment package, I can't remember how much they offered me, but I do remember them saying that I was entitled to a student rate of $1280, which was such utter bullshit. Anyways, the drink was finished and we wanted to leave but they wouldn't let us go and just as I stood up, one of their colleagues ran in and said they will make an exception and allow us to try an extra 3 sessions for $348 a person. The whole thing went on for about 30mins, eventually my mum succumbed and signed the both of us on for another 3 sessions. As unhappy as I was about being pushed into buying I don't like very much I let it go because $348 was not a big enough deal to flip out at my mum. 2 sessions went by with constant hard sell from the moment we step in until we leave. Both sessions ended up with us sitting in the same room for 15-20mins steadily refusing an extension to our package. Finally, on finishing the last session, we stood to leave straightaway because we have heard enough of their relentless jabber. This time, they stopped us at the door and claimed that we have won their lucky draw. The prize was one more free session, arguably the biggest nonsense I've ever heard. They started to get really rude and had horrible attitudes when we ignored their insistence for us to book an appointment for that "free" session. I thought the matter was over, but who knows, they called again the following week and the week after. My mum got really pissed and told to them to stop. We didn't hear from them again until 3-4 months later, which is 2 weeks ago they called AGAIN and asked us to book an appointment for the "free session". When my mum refused, they said they cannot close our file unless we either come down and finish that "free" session or come down to sign off saying that we don't want that "free" session. Before hanging up, my mum warned them not to call me because she know I was busy and had meetings regularly but who knows, I just got a called from them yesterday saying the same story. I tried to be polite and said no but she insisted on me hearing her out about how their company policy requires us to come down and sign off a form to reject the last "free" session. I tolerated for as long as I could and when she (by the name of EUNICE) won't stop, I simply hung up the phone. Unbelievably, 30mins later they got another beautician to call me and interrupted me in the middle of a meeting. I really couldn't take it anymore and told her off. If I could sue/officially lodge a complain at the consumer's association for harassment, I would do so. There are hundreds of beauty centers out there who have the same if not better treatments than them. One of the most horrible experiences imaginable.

Reply
Amila Gamage Wickramarachchi

Amila Wickramarachchi

about 1 year ago

Thanks for sharing your experience.So,others who read this review post will get the benefits.I also fed up with their hard selling.

Reply

groovy chick

about 1 year ago

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. Warning: Don't ever sign up a package with them I went for free trial on Aug 2016. 2 beautician did the treatment and consultation. One of them is having "cigarette smoke" breath, so it feels very uncomfortable breathing that smell while they do the facial on my face. After the facial treatment, they did "consultation" in another room. They are VERY VERY PUSHY in getting me to sign up their package according to my budget. Long story short, I ended up getting charged on my credit card for a package, which I signed up after being sort of brainwashed. But on the same day, within a few hours, I decided to change my mind and cancel the transaction. I tell you, the whole process of getting a refund, is a NIGHTMARE. We signed an agreement that they will refund the amount minus SGD 50 admin charge by 1 month after the agreement date. Even until now (end of September), i have not get my refund. Will proceed with Bank dispute/police report if they do not send the amount by the agreed period. So, I am warning you, don't ever do the free trial (because they are going to be very super pushy and will not "let you go till you sign up" kind of attitude), and NEVER sign up a package with them (the per treatment cost is more expensive than any other facial treatment of comparable quality)

Reply

Cecilia Chng

about 8 months ago

This is a really detailed and well-written article based on your experience. I read the two negative comments but I cannot agree with them as I know many people who have been happy with their experience, so maybe this was just bad luck.

Reply
Amila Gamage Wickramarachchi

Amila Wickramarachchi

about 8 months ago

The experiences can be different from one to another.Finally,it is all about how individuals feel and react about their experience. I must say that Victoria Facelift treatment is of high quality.But,I really don't like the way they tried to push me for signing up for a package knowing that I visited there after wining so called giveaway.It can be their marketing trick to attract potential buyers to their outlet.However,if I am tricked,then I won't buy anything even it is the best product! Apart from other comments,I too had difficult time with the staff.... :)

Reply

Leave a Comment

Please be polite. We appreciate that.
Your email address will not be published and required fields are marked


Pin It on Pinterest